Well???

Moderators: Cowboy, Jackson, chris@cycleoregon

Well???

Postby dunshay04 » Sun Sep 15, 2013 8:18 pm

What did you all think? Were there any hints given the last night on main stage regarding next year? I had to cancel my registration and I followed the blogs all week. Wish I would have been there.
dunshay04
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 9:01 pm
Location: Oregon

Re: Well???

Postby David R » Mon Sep 16, 2013 9:12 pm

We will ride over pine creek next year.
David R
 
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2007 9:32 am
Location: Seattle, WA

Re: Well???

Postby Force 5 Robert » Tue Sep 17, 2013 7:39 am

It was a GREAT week! I am thinking middle section of the state this next time... waiting for Feb! :D
http://rosecityrecumbentcycles.com/
User avatar
Force 5 Robert
 
Posts: 532
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 11:46 pm
Location: PDX

Re: Well???

Postby funtimes » Tue Sep 17, 2013 1:52 pm

Sorry to say, you missed a terrific year, with superlative roads and perfect weather. Couldn't believe how attractive the sagebrush and grasses could be with the waning light of everyday. Fun to get up into the pines, too. Just enough clouds to add interest to the sky and the sunsets... it was often like being inside of a painted masterpiece, which was totally unexpected. Wished I had brought a real camera, but my crummy little phone took some lovely shots.
funtimes
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 2:04 pm

Re: Well???

Postby Jackson » Sat Sep 21, 2013 1:41 pm

I'm thinking a Sister start and finish.
User avatar
Jackson
 
Posts: 766
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 3:49 pm
Location: Portland, Oregon

Re: Well???

Postby maithly » Wed Dec 18, 2013 9:19 pm

Have seen them before but I will ask those in charge if they can provide some of that again. Average age of this years ride was 53. Ages ranged from 10 (not including the dog 4 1/2) to 84.
MAITHLY
maithly
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 11:11 pm


Return to 2013 Week Ride - September 7-14

cron